Sustainable Transport Project For Egypt

Sustainable Transport Project

Project Management

The executing agency of the project is the Egyptian Environmental Affairs Agency (EEAA) following the UNDP national execution arrangements. In executing the project, the EEAA has the responsibility to ensure the liaison and co-ordination with the other ministries and city administrations and the agencies and authorities under them, which are having a stake in the project.

Project Steering Committee (PSC): 

The Project Steering Committee headed by the EEAA CEO oversees and supervises project planning and implementation processes. The committee consists of EEAA  CEO, Project Director, UNDP representative, and one representative each from the Ministries and agencies involved in the project. Other representatives are selected as needed by the PSC. The committee meets  once or twice a year.

 The day-to-day implementation and management of the project is undertaken by the project manager, supported by task leaders responsible for the further development, effective implementation and follow up of the proposed pilot projects, in addition to the core project team:

 

Project Director

Dr. Mona Kamal

Chief Executive Officer, Egyptian Environmental Affairs Agency

 

 

UNDP Project Officer

Dr. Mohamed Bayoumi

UNDP Assistant Resident Representative

mohamed.bayoumi@undp.org

 
Project Management Unit - PMU
 
Project Manager

Eng. Mohamed Fathy

mohamed.fathy@stpegypt.org

 

Financial and Administration Manager

Suzan Elmeniawy

suzan.elmeniawy@stpegypt.org

Project Technical Officer

Dr. Anwar Ahmed

anwar.ahmed@stpegypt.org

Communication and Environmental Awareness Adviser

Nada Al-Tantawi

nada.tantawi@stpegypt.org

Administrative Assistant

Ghada Mahmoud

ghada.mahmoud@stpegypt.org

Administrative Assistant

Youssef Khaled

youssef.khaled@stpegypt.org

     
Office Boy

Salah Eldin Khogaly

Driver

Yaser Abdel-Rahim